When I’m gone

He’s like a ghost.

Always by my side but I’m never able to see him.

Running to help me when I need it but never showing his face.

I know he’s there, watching, taking care of me. He’s there, at dusk, in the darkness, behind the sunset, shining with the moonlight and singing with the rain.

But he’s like a ghost, whenever I try to see him he’s already gone. I turn around but he’s already vanished.

What will happen when I’m gone? I don’t know.

Maybe I’ll walk next to someone else and I will be running to help her, but I’ll never show my face.

She’ll know I’m there, watching, taking care of her. At dusk, in the darkness, behind the sunset, shining with the moonlight and singing with the rain.

I’ll be running free through beautiful prairies, but no one would see me.

Because I’ll be like a ghost, whenever someone will turn around and try to see me I’ll disappear.

And that’s what will happen. When I’m gone.

 

Ghost

One thought on “When I’m gone

Leave a Reply

